Maladies auto-immunes

Le dépistage précoce des maladies auto-immunes est essentiel pour assurer l’administration rapide d’un traitement, afin d’empêcher le développement d’affections incapacitantes. Siemens s’engage à fournir aux cliniciens les outils dont ils ont besoin pour diagnostiquer et surveiller les maladies auto-immunes.

Une maladie auto-immune est une maladie qui survient lorsque le système immunitaire attaque et détruit par erreur les tissus corporels sains. Il existe plus de 80 types différents de maladies auto-immunes.

Normalement, les globules blancs du système immunitaire aident à protéger le corps contre les substances nocives appelées antigènes. Parmi les exemples d’antigènes, mentionnons les bactéries, les virus, les toxines, les cellules cancéreuses et le sang ou les tissus d’autres personnes ou espèces. Le système immunitaire produit des anticorps qui détruisent ces substances nocives.

Chez les patients atteints d’une maladie auto-immune, le système immunitaire ne peut pas faire la différence entre les tissus corporels sains et les antigènes. La réaction immunitaire qui en résulte détruit les tissus corporels normaux. Il s’agit d’une réaction d’hypersensibilité comparable à celle qui se produit dans les cas d’allergies.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0001819/

Tools


Site Identifier

Healthineers Canada

Sitemap

Sitemap

Autoimmune Disorders

Early detection of autoimmune disease is critical to ensure that early treatment is administered to prevent the development of disabling conditions. Siemens is committed to providing clinicians with the tools needed for the diagnosis and monitoring of autoimmune disorders.

An autoimmune disorder is a condition that occurs when the immune system mistakenly attacks and destroys healthy body tissue. There are more than 80 different types of autoimmune disorders.

Normally, the immune system's white blood cells help protect the body from harmful substances called antigens. Examples of antigens include bacteria, viruses, toxins, cancer cells, and blood or tissue from another person or species. The immune system produces antibodies that destroy these harmful substances.

In patients with an autoimmune disorder, the immune system can't tell the difference between healthy body tissue and antigens. The result is an immune response that destroys normal body tissue. This response is a hypersensitivity reaction similar to the response in allergic conditions.


http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0001819/

Did this information help you?
Thank you for your response
We detected numbers and/or an '@' symbol in your comment. Are you trying to enter a phone number or email address so that we may contact you, please contact us via our email form instead.

Note: to get a direct personal response, please contact us via our email form.

Thank you